personalnoob.blogg.se

Yahoo email keeps asking for password on android
Yahoo email keeps asking for password on android






The drawback for using POP3 is that your other devices will not get copies of your emails. If you want to access your emails on your S5 primarily, we suggest that you recreate the account using POP3 as this ensure that the message is stored locally in the device. Messages only stay for a short specific period in the app itself and will eventually disappear although copies of the same emails still lives in another device. We noticed that what you say is true for any other phone if we use the app for Android. The reason behind your concern is most probably what type of mail delivery (POP3 or IMAP) you chose when you configured your email account in your S5.Īnother possible reason for this situation is how Hotmail is designed for Android. I have checked my Hotmail account on another device (laptop) and all emails and folders are intact with all my saved emails.Īny advice you can give would be much appreciated. The sent emails are retained but only the ones I have sent since I have the phone. Other than that I can send and receive emails. The inbox only retains emails for one day and then they disappear. Whilst the inbox and all my folders come up on the phone the folders are all empty and do not have any of the emails I have saved in them. I have a Hotmail account in addition to this one and use that on my phone. I have just purchased a Samsung S5 and am having problems with my email. Problem #2: Samsung Galaxy S5 only retains Hotmail messages for a day before they disappear

yahoo email keeps asking for password on android

If nothing still works, the issue may come from Yahoo itself so try to contact them for more help. In recreating the Yahoo account in the app, make sure you are using the correct information in this guide. This procedure will also delete any other accounts you have set up in the app so be ready to set them up again afterwards. Because the issue is only happening for a single app, please do the standard troubleshooting for this situation:








Yahoo email keeps asking for password on android